Last Book Read?

Posted on

I have to admit, with a newborn I have not been reading much lately. I think that I am about three months behind on magazines, alone, and do not get me started on my Ensign reading — I think that I have a few still in plastic.

The last book that I read was “Austenland” — a book about a woman obsessed with Pride and Prejudice who gets a two week stay in an “experience” based entirely on the book. Easy read. Clean.

What was the last book that you read?

5 thoughts on “Last Book Read?

    LeeAnn Volk said:
    January 7, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    I just finished Reading Lolita in Tehran. A lot of discussion topics in this book! I did have to force myself through portions of it though but all in all I really enjoyed it. I may have to buy it!

    bloggingonbooks responded:
    January 7, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    I started Lolita in Tehran before I got really sick with Molly in my first trimester. I would like to start reading it again. I also started “Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons” and did not get a chance to finish that one, either, and would like to pick that one up, too.

    Tina said:
    January 8, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    I’m having trouble finishing books these days . . . they just aren’t holding my attention and I refuse to read a book that I’m not interested in. The last two books I finished were Cold Mountain and Love Can Build A Bridge by Naomi Judd. I picked up the Judd autobiography at the used book bazaar (pretty random read). . . love that place!

    LeeAnn Volk said:
    January 8, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Tina, I applaud (sp?) you for finishing Cold Mountain! I started it and could not even get through the first chapter I was so depressed!

    Tina said:
    January 9, 2009 at 1:23 am

    I LOVE depressing books! Didn’t really love this one though . . . it was interesting, but I wouldn’t recommend it . . .sometimes I wonder why they make movies out of these books.

Leave a Reply

