Final Thoughts on These Is My Words

Posted on

I really loved this book. I started crying on Page 4 (little brother) and ended the book crying (daughter & Jack) so usually that is not a good sign. I loved Sarah. I loved her strength and her courage. I thought that I was going to read another ‘survival on an Arizona ranch’ story (having just finished Half Broke Horses) and was really happy to discover a wonderful love story. You have to love a man who can take on ten men in a fight to the death but yet loves, loves, loves his wife.

It is because I cannot imagine a story without Jack that I am reluctant to read the other two books in the series. It just would not be the same.

2 thoughts on “Final Thoughts on These Is My Words

    Tara said:
    March 10, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I read the next one and it was ok. Lot’s of hardship, but little romance. i don’t know if I’ll read the third. Did you know it was based on a true story?

    stephandlance said:
    March 10, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    This is one of my favorites. I felt the same way. I loved Jack and their story that a book without him would not be the same. I never read the sequel.

Leave a Reply

