The Hunger Games: My Thoughts

Posted on

I loved this book. I read it in two days, and if it wasn’t for the fact that my kids like to be fed, I could have finished it in a day! In fact, when Molly woke up at 3:30 in the morning, I was tempted to just stay up and read.

I am not a person that seeks out fantasy books. But I loved this story, mostly because I loved Peeta. Could there be a less manly name for a manly young man? I loved this character and am so mad at Katniss taking for granted his love and the fact that he saved her life over and over and over again. Really, Gale, what have you done for me lately?

I cannot wait to read the next one!

3 thoughts on “The Hunger Games: My Thoughts

    Anonymous said:
    March 30, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    I’m so glad you like it. I made my dad and Scott read it and they just thought it was OK. Maybe it’s more a girl book?

    bloggingonbooks responded:
    March 31, 2010 at 1:25 am

    I think it was the underlining love story. It was a great surprise in a fantasy book.

    LeeAnn said:
    March 31, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    I really liked this book because of Katniss’ integrity. She did not want to go out and likk people at the games just to win. Note that she only killed out of self defense or the defense of others. As to Peeta’s love I don’t think that Katniss took advantage of him willingly. Many times thoughout the games she would express thoughts to herself about using Peeta-it was dishonest. I also think that the love that Peeta has for Katniss opened up a whole new world for her. To the point that she could understand and forgive her mother for sliding into a depression when her father died. Katniss had a pretty hard life with no room for love. Gale perhaps is the same I am thinking-will need to read/listen to the other books to find out if my hypothosis is correct!

Leave a Reply

