Try Again! What I Stopped Reading

Posted on

Recently I gave up on two books: Three Cups of Tea by Mortenson and The Water and the Blood by Nancy Turner, author of These Is My Words.

I really enjoyed the beginning of Three Cups of Tea. The story of how he built that first school was very interesting. But, as the timeline got closer to September 11th, I was just dreading the lectures that were about to come.

I was working in the Senate that day; we evacuated to rumors that a plane was coming for us. I didn’t need a lecture on American politics from Mortenson.

I loved These Is My Words. But, Turner seems to have lost her muse and her way on this book. There was a good plot underneath all of the blah of this book. I gave up after 125 pages.

Leave a Reply

