My Thoughts On Hidden Places by Lynn Austin

Posted on Updated on

After suffering through Lynn Austin’s ‘Candle In The Darkness’, I was not very anxious to start Hidden Places. It was only after my sister’s assurance that ‘it was not that bad’ that I finally started reading it.

Around Page 30 I rolled my eyes because things were laying out in a predictable manner. Enter handsome stranger who steals the heart of a strong woman. Ugh.

This book was saved by the side character Aunt Batty (Betsy, Betty). She is fabulous, and I loved her faith and her strength.

Though things were looking predictable, there were a few surprises. One I guessed when she started juggling. The last I was never 100% sure of until he disclosed it himself.

So read, and enjoy, it’s not that bad!

One thought on “My Thoughts On Hidden Places by Lynn Austin

    Anonymous said:
    April 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    “no that bad” It makes me laugh a little to think what would happen if they actually put that on the book cover

Leave a Reply

