What I’ve Reserved

Posted on

I start teaching a class at a local university in a little over a week, and so I have not read anything “for fun” until I have finished the required reading for the class.

But, I have put some books on reserve, getting ready for the time when I can read again.

First, Mockingjay! The final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy. It is coming out in a few days and I am number 2460 on the waiting list at the library.

Second, One Day by David Nicholls. This book follows the lives of two people, a single day a year, for two decades.

Third, Like Water for Chocolate. It’s the story of forbidden love that (I hope!) turns out well!

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Reserved

    LeeAnn Volk said:
    August 2, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    I read Like Water for Chocolate. Long time ago. I liked it and wanted to see the movie but alas, it is rated “R” probable for sex scenes. Can’t really remember if there were any in the book.

    LeeAnn Volk said:
    August 2, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Put The Blood of FLowers on you list of books to read. Beautifully written! I think you just might like it!

Leave a Reply

