My Thoughts On Seven Miracles That Saved America

Posted on


I received this book from Garry for Christmas, and I have worked my way through it slowly over the last few months.

I liked it. It has several easy-to-read history lessons, always acknowledging God’s Hand in all of the events. Even though I thought I knew American history pretty well, I still learned a lot. For example, did you know that during World War II Japanese submarines got close enough to the west coast to attack two different targets? One in California and one in Oregon? I didn’t!

But, I have to admit, I did not like the last “miracle”. It seemed to be quite a stretch, and I’m a Republican so it should have been my favorite chapter!

Leave a Reply

