My Thoughts On Life on the Refrigerator Door

Posted on

This was a really quick read. Each page just contained a little note, sometimes a little grocery list and sometimes something a little deeper.

I found this book a little unbelievable. I could not understand why two people who lived together did not ever see each other and had to resort to leaving notes. I might be more likely to believe text messages or emails — but not this.

And I was frustrated with the Mom. She was a doctor and single, but it seemed like she was never home (thus the notes). But she’d always ask her daughter how things were going and I just thought that if she really wanted to know she’d manage to be home!

I did cry at the end which is good because it means that I did feel something about this book.

One thought on “My Thoughts On Life on the Refrigerator Door

    LeeAnn Volk said:
    March 7, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Oh you’ll understand one day when your girls are teenagers!

Leave a Reply

