My Thoughts On Live Wire by Harlan Coben

Posted on

My friends and family know that I am a huge Harlan Coben fan. I have really enjoyed all of his books. He swears like a sailor in all of his books written before 2000, but his books post 2000 are all a little darker, a little more serious.

This one in particular. Though we meet back up with our favorite character, Myron Bolitar, the book lacks a lot of the wit and humor of his early Myron books. There’s a lot of violence in this one. And where did this brother come from? Two decades with Myron Bolitar and I missed that he had a little brother?

I was also surprised by how the ending affected the Win storyline. It just feels like the end of an era.

That said, it was still a good read, a good book.

One thought on “My Thoughts On Live Wire by Harlan Coben

    Tara said:
    June 14, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    A brother? I was thinking you hated it, until I read the last sentence, so I’ll give it a read. I like his books for long plane rides, so I guess I better schedule a trip.

Leave a Reply

