My Thoughts On “The Winter Sea”

Posted on

I loved this book. I consider it a great trick of fate that I had a horrible cold while I was at the end of this book and so I was able to go to bed one Sunday afternoon and just finish it.

The summary makes it sound almost science-fiction-ish. You think that maybe the main character, an author, gets sucked back into time in some odd time warp.

But, she doesn’t.

I loved that this book was full of interesting history, a CLEAN love story and even a surprise twist at the end. It was just perfection.

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts On “The Winter Sea”

    Kiersten said:
    August 24, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Good to know. I’ll have to check it out…and put it on the stack of books I still have waiting to be read (some are also based on your reviews)

    Tara Williams Gruwell said:
    August 24, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Perfection? I’m checking it out.

Leave a Reply

