Bookclub Menu For Matched: Brazilian Lemonade

Posted on Updated on

Since I am hosting bookclub this month, I am starting to think what to serve that would fit the book Matched by Condie. I have thought since color plays such a strong role in the book, I would prepare something that would fit the color scheme of Green, Blue & Red.

For Green, I think that I will serve Brazilian Lemonades. I use a recipe printed in the cookbook “Our Best Bites” but this one from allrecipes.com looks great as well!

2 limes
1/2 cup sugar
3 tablespoons sweetened condensed milk
3 cups water
ice

Directions

1. Wash limes thoroughly. Cut off the ends and slice into eight wedges. Place limes in a blender with the sugar, sweetened condensed milk, water, and ice.

2. Blend in an electric blender, pulsing 5 times. Strain through a fine mesh strainer to remove rinds. Serve over ice.

Leave a Reply

