What I’m Reading Now: Take It Like A Mom by Stephanie Stiles

Posted on

Now that my class at a local University is done, I can go back to reading “for fun”. Here’s what I started today:

From Amazon.com:

One thing sets her apart from other modern-day superheroes: mom genes.

Annie Fingardt Forster used to be a lawyer who wore dry-clean only and shaved both legs. But things have changed. Now a stay-at-home mom, she wears cargo pants and ponytails and harbors a nearly pathological hatred towards hipster parents.

With a three-year-old and a baby on the way, Annie knows what to expect…at least, she thought she did. Faced with her husband’s job loss, pre-school politics, and a playground throwdown with her arch nemesis, Annie realizes that even with her husband and friends by her side, what she really needs is to learn to suck it up-and take it like a mom.

One thought on “What I’m Reading Now: Take It Like A Mom by Stephanie Stiles

    http://www.michaelnoblebankruptcylaw.net said:
    August 7, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the ultimate part šŸ™‚ I care for such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

