My Thoughts on Divergent by Roth

Posted on Updated on

divergent

I felt a little guilty when I started Divergent. I felt as though I was cheating on Ally Condie and Matched. But, I am a big believer in reading a book before I see the movie and, well, tick-tock.

I got over my guilt and plunged in. I really liked this book, but I must admit that I am a sucker for any paranormal series where there is a love story involved.

I liked the character development. I loved Four. I liked the suspenseful ending. Divergent lives up to all of the hype.

That said, I skimmed Insurgent and I am staying away from Allegiant. Insurgent was so dark. There was just never a break. What do you do when everyone you know is trying to kill you? And I’ve heard what happens in Allegiant to Tris, so I will keep my distance.

Leave a Reply

