My Thoughts on Mr. Darcy’s Decision by Juliette Shapiro

Posted on

decision

I am a sucker for all things Pride & Prejudice. I’ll look through nearly everything. Sometimes I find a keeper. Mr. Darcy, Vampyre, was surprisingly good. A Darcy Christmas — not bad! Darcy & Elizabeth: Days & Nights at Pemberly. Um, no. There was another one I read in high school was Elizabeth could not get pregnant. Yeah, not my favorite.

This version was a little different. The author, Juliette Shapiro, tries to maintain the Austen voice. She does a good job of it. It’s consistent without being over the top.

It’s still not one of my favorites. The storyline was a little far-fetched (Lydia is alone, and pregnant, and guess who is expected to raise her baby). But it’s still lovely to check in on Fitzwilliam & Elizabeth from time to time.

Leave a Reply

