My Thoughts On Missing You by Harlan Coben

Posted on

missingyou

I have been a fan of Harlan Coben since I first read “Tell No One” in 2000. That book, by the way, is still my favorite. Perhaps because it was so deliciously shocking and suspenseful.

This book, Missing You, was good. But I did not devour it like I have traditionally devoured other Coben novels. In the last few years, Coben books are getting darker and darker. I really miss the days of Myron Bolitar and Coben’s great humor. This book got so dark that I had to put it down for awhile. A massive scheme that ends up with the death of over 30 people at a nearby farm? No thank you.

But, Coben did it again. I read the last three pages and thought “Did that just happen?” He’s still the master of the twist.

Leave a Reply

