My Thoughts on Black Ice

Posted on

blackice

Since it is October, I have been trying to load up on scary books.

This Young Adult Fiction book is by author Becca Fitzpatrick. She also wrote the Hush, Hush, which I have heard really great things about.

I am not usually taken by surprise with a plot twist, but I was with this novel. Page 166. Totally did not see you coming. Well done!

There are a few times when you have to suspend reality. Some things just would not happen. I’m from Idaho, and there were a few parts that did not make sense. But, let it go and enjoy the book!

I especially loved the very, very end. I have to admit I have read it more than once. Hooray for happy endings!

Leave a Reply

