My Thoughts on The Ladies of Missalonghi

Posted on

I am a HUGE fan of Montgomery’s The Blue Castle. A clean romance from the author of Anne of Green Gables (who knew?!?) I was enchanted by how funny it was and how PERFECT the ending turned out to be.

The Ladies of Missalonghi reminded me a bit of The Blue Castle. An old maid, frustrated with her current situation, makes some serious changes after meeting Cousin Una.

Some parts made me nervous — I thought for awhile that this might be The Blue Castle’s evil twin. But the ending gives me hope that all will yet be well.

If you have not read The Blue Castle, read it! And if you read it and loved it, try this book next!

Happy reading!

ladies

Leave a Reply

